Sep 24

Are healthy people from out-of-state required to be quarantined for 2 weeks?

Posted on September 24, 2020 at 2:05 PM by Nancy Oakland-Potter

Q.  Am considering moving to Laramie. Are healthy people from out-of-state required to be quarantined for 2 weeks?

A.  Currently, there are no State or County Orders or guidelines regarding such restrictions. Please refer any questions related to Wyoming State or Albany County Orders to the Albany County Public Health Office.


Jul 24

CDL Drivers

Posted on July 24, 2020 at 2:23 PM by Nancy Oakland-Potter

Q.  Do you run a query through the National Drug & Alcohol Clearinghouse on personnel hired to heavy equipment before hiring them? It is required for CDL drivers. Do your employees that operate heavy equipment get drug tested? You recently hired someone who failed a drug test and did not do the "return to duty" that is required for CDL drivers.

A.  The City of Laramie Human Resources Department follows all laws in our employment practices.


Jul 08

City of Laramie City Council Email Information

Posted on July 8, 2020 at 10:17 AM by Nancy Oakland-Potter

Q. Technical problem: I was just trying to thank Paul Weaver for his guest editorial in the Boomerang. I was also going to ask some questions and make some comments. When I finally found the council members listed with an email link it didn't really work for me. The link required that I set up a Google account which then said it would be able to delete all my information among other ominous sounding possibilities. (confusing because I already use gmail) Could the council members' email addresses just be listed rather than a link so that they could be used in any email system? As of right now I'm unable to email any members. Thank you for your time.



Laramie City  Council

Ward 1

Charles McKinney - cmckinney@cityoflaramie.org

Brian Harrington - bharrington@cityoflaramie.org

Jessica Stalder - jstalder@cityoflaramie.org


Ward 2

Jayne Pearce - jpearce@cityoflaramie.org

Joe Shumway, Mayor/President of Council - jshumway@cityoflaramie.org

Paul Weaver - pweaver@cityoflaramie.org


Ward 3

Erin O'Doherty - eodoherty@cityoflaramie.org

Bryan Shuster - bshuster@cityoflaramie.org

Pat Gabriel, Vice-Mayor - pgabriel@cityoflaramie.org