Laramie Fire Department Station 1

209 S. 4th St.

Laramie Fire Department Station 2

1558 N. 23rd St.

Laramie Fire Department Station 3

2374 Jefferson St.

Our Mission

Preservation of life and property through aggressive professional service.

Response Area

The Laramie Fire Department responds to all emergencies within the Laramie City limits. They also respond to fire calls within the Albany County Fire District #1, which encompasses the majority of Albany County. Additionally, the ambulances respond to calls throughout Albany County (approximately 4,200 square miles).

Apparatus, Units & Personnel

The Laramie Fire Department is a fully paid department and provides 24-hour emergency response services 365 days a year, including holidays. There are three shifts that work 48 hours on-duty and 96 hours off-duty, with one shift commander, three company officers, three equipment operators, and seven firefighters per shift. Additionally, there are also six administrative staff members including the Chief, one Division Chief / Fire Marshal, one Company Officer of Fire Prevention, one civilian Fire Inspector, one Administrative Coordinator and one Administrative Assistant.

The Laramie Fire Department apparatus consists of one command unit, four Class A pumpers, one 95-foot aerial platform truck, two wildland units, Wyoming Regional Response Team 3, multiple technical rescue trailers and six ALS ambulances.