Traffic Safety Commission


  • 3:30 p.m.
  • Second Thursday of each month
  • Via Zoom until further notice

Council Liaison: Erin O'Doherty 

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings.

Agenda and Minutes

Minutes are available following approval.


Traffic Safety Commission is created and shall consist of eight members, as follows:

  • One City Manager's designee without voting privileges, and
  • Seven Laramie residents with demonstrable experience in engineering or planning or interest, knowledge or training in fields closely related to multimodal transportation, with preference for one member given to an applicant holding a Professional Engineering License with expertise in transportation.
  • Nancy Sindelar - Chair
    Term expires October 31, 2022
  • Vacant - Professional Engineer
    Term expires October 31, 2020
  • Harold Colby
    Term expires October 31, 2022
  • Vacant
    Term expires October 31, 2022
  • Gwen Clark
    Term expires October 31, 2021
  • Vacant
    Term expires October 31, 2020
  • Vacant
    Term expires October 31, 2021
  • Public Works Director                                City Manager Designee

Board Functions

The purpose and responsibility of the Traffic Safety Commission is to provide advice to City staff on multimodal traffic matters while holding paramount the safety, health and welfare of the public as they utilize municipally-owned and operated rights-of ways.

Traffic Commission Ordinance EO1783   

Traffic Commission Bylaws

Permit Applications

Find permit applications by following this LINK.

Submitting a permit application and payment of the application fee does not guarantee approval of the application.

Traffic Commission Ad 3-22-21